Analyze congruence and authenticity through our solutions

If you want to know someone, don’t listen to what he says, but look at what he does.

Dalai Lama

Neuroscience 

Understand whether the audio and visual signals emitted by your interlocutor match (are in congruence) or not. With the congruence analysis performed by Cryfe™, review the highlighted key points of the interview and go deeper in the understanding.


Behavioral reading and analysis

Profiling, or behavioral reading and analysis, is based on the signals emitted by a person at a specific moment during an interpersonal communication, in order to establish congruence or incongruence between them.

It is practiced ethically


Signals

We communicate with verbal language, that is through audio signals. However we also use visual signals, that is non-verbal or body language. These visual signals are actually picked up in the first place and most of the time without us even knowing about it.

Cryfe detects all visual signals such as facial expressions felt by your interlocutor, whether on his face or on his body, such as facial expressions. Facial expressions usually express emotions and all gestures of comfort, pacifier or discomfort.

Cryfe transcribes and interprets what is said to know if signals are positive or negative. Cryfe also hears the voice of the person speaking and decodes its tone and energy.


Congruence

Analyzing congruence means analyzing if what we think, what we say (audio) and what we do (visual) is consistent. The signals then converge into synchrony.

Detecting congruence is interesting in any form of communication, because it means that we are authentic, whether it is our interlocutor or ourselves.

Someone who is authentic has an impact on his audience and can be easily trusted.

It is therefore essential to make our interlocutor feel safe (comfort), so that he can be in congruence and thus reveal his true self.


Incongruence

Incongruence occurs when the signals – what we think, say and do – are inconsistent.

When we perceive incongruence from our interlocutor, either consciously or unconsciously, we become suspicious towards him. He then becomes less consistent.

Incongruence also plays a role on how we perceive the other person: if we distrust him or doubt him, this can lead to have influence on him. Our own perception can therefore trigger even more signs of discomfort from our interlocutor.

Detecting an incongruence is the beginning of the analysis process. Once detected, the goal will be to understand it, and then confirm or invalidate it (VIP©). To do so, we will have to trigger the body language of the interlocutor, which is 100% authentic. Note that if we ask a simple question we might influence the interlocutor, without being able to identify the cause of the incongruence.


Comfort

In any interpersonal communication, it is essential that we or the person we are communicating with are comfortable. Indeed, when we feel safe, we have access to the part of our brain where our potential, our disruptive side, our adaptability is located.


Discomfort

If we feel discomfort, whether it is due to the fact that we are trying to hide something, that our conditioned brain is taking back control, or due to the attitude of the person we are talking to, we will make soothing gestures.

When we perceive this type of signal, it is essential to analyse it in order to understand why it is being used.


Cognitive biases

In order to analyze other human beings in an ethical way, it is necessary to understand that our cognitive biases, even unconscious ones, can filter and interpret what we assume to be reality.

Cognitive biases come from our brain, because of its own limitations. These biases are errors of perception or memorization. We are constantly under the influence of our cognitive biases, because our brain operates through intuitive mental shortcuts, called heuristics.


Some examples of cognitive biases that Cryfe™ can highlight and prevent

  • The recruitment bias makes us hire people who are similar to us, thus reducing diversity in teams
  • The confirmation bias, or seeing only what you want to see, can cause you to miss potential talent
  • The perception bias, or the fact that how we think can influence the behavior of others, can lead to a misinterpretation of our interlocutor’s signals

Machine learning

Our solution stands out because of its ethics.

Each person filmed gives their consent, no data is collected without it. Furthermore, our algorithms do not codify the behaviour, do not categorise it and do not give a ranking. They indicate the key points of a communication in order to be able to come back to them and meet the other person beyond the conditioning.

Like all machine learning, Cryfe is not immune to bias. We do our utmost to avoid them as much as possible and to comply with the principles of ethical artificial intelligence as recommended by the European Commission.


Cryfe platform process

Once you have received access to your user account, you will have access to the Cryfe application (app). You will then be able to upload your filmed interviews according to the settings and send them in for analysis. Depending on your subscription, you will have a varying number of possible uploads.

In order to accompany you in the discovery of authenticity, you will have access to the VIP training in video format, but also to the frequently asked questions and the complete user guide.

Before you can activate your account on the Cryfe app, you will have to accept the general terms of use on the Cryfe app.

Les clés de compréhension de Cryfe “Authentic Behavior”

Si tu veux connaître quelqu'un, n'écoute pas ce qu'il dit, mais regarde ce qu'il fait

Dalai Lama

Neuroscience

Comprenez si les signaux audio et visuels émis par votre interlocuteur concordent (sont en congruence) ou non. L’analyse de la congruence effectuée par Cryfe™ permet de souligner les points clés de l’entretien sur lesquels revenir, d’approfondir la réflexion et d’affiner la compréhension.


Lecture et analyse comportementales

Le profiling, soit la lecture et l’analyse comportementales, se base sur les signaux émis par l’humain à un instant précis lors de toute communication interpersonnelle, afin d’établir la congruence ou l’incongruence entre ceux-ci.

Elle se pratique avec éthique.


Les signaux

Nous communiquons grâce au langage verbal, soit à travers des signaux audio. Toutefois, nous utilisons, en priorité et parfois même à notre insu, le langage non verbal ou langage corporel, soit des signaux visuels.

Cryfe détecte tous les signaux visuels tels que les expressions faciales ressenties pouvant refléter les émotions ressenties par votre interlocuteur, que ce soit sur son visage ou sur son corps (par exemple les expressions faciales exprimant les émotions et toutes les gestuelles de confort, de pacificateur ou d’inconfort).

Cryfe™ retranscrit les phrases prononcées et les interprète afin de savoir si elles sont positives ou négatives. Cryfe™ entend également la voix et en décode la tonalité et l’énergie.


La congruence

La congruence signifie l’adéquation entre ce que l’on pense, ce que l’on dit (audio) et ce que l’on fait (visuel). Les signaux convergent alors en synchronie.

Détecter la congruence est intéressant dans toute forme de communication, car cela signifie que notre interlocuteur, ou nous-même sommes authentiques.

Une personne authentique est impactante et génère chez l’autre un sentiment de confiance.

Il est donc essentiel de mettre notre interlocuteur en sécurité (confort), afin qu’il puisse être en congruence et ainsi nous montrer sa vraie personnalité.


L’incongruence

L’incongruence correspond à l’inadéquation entre les signaux émis, soit la non-synchronie entre ce que nous pensons, disons et faisons.

L’incongruence perçue chez notre interlocuteur, de manière consciente ou inconsciente, génère une non-confiance, une méfiance envers celui-ci. Il nous semble alors non crédible.

L’incongruence joue également un rôle sur notre perception de l‘autre : si nous nous méfions ou doutons de notre interlocuteur, cela peut finalement l’influencer. Notre propre perception peut ainsi déclencher encore plus de signes d’inconfort ou de malaise auprès de notre interlocuteur.

Détecter une incongruence représente le début du processus d’analyse. Une fois signalée, il s’agit de tenter de la comprendre, afin de confirmer ou d’infirmer l’hypothèse d’incongruence (VIP©). Pour ce faire, il sera primordial de faire parler le langage corporel de l’interlocuteur, qui est 100% authentique. En effet, un simple questionnement risquera de conditionner notre interlocuteur, sans pouvoir avoir accès à la cause derrière l’incongruence.


Le confort

Lors de toute communication interpersonnelle, il est essentiel que nous ou la personne avec qui nous communiquons soyons en confort. En effet, étant en sécurité, nous avons accès à la partie de notre cerveau où se trouve notre potentiel, notre côté disruptif, notre adaptabilité.


L’inconfort

Si nous ressentons de l’inconfort, que cela soit dû au fait que nous essayons de cacher quelque chose, que notre cerveau conditionné reprend le contrôle ou encore dû au fait de l’attitude de notre interlocuteur, nous allons mettre en place des gestes d’apaisement.

Lorsque nous percevons ce type de signal, il est essentiel de revenir dessus afin de comprendre le pourquoi de ceux-ci.


Les biais cognitifs

Afin d’observer l’autre de manière éthique, il est nécessaire de comprendre que nos biais cognitifs, même inconscients, peuvent filtrer et interpréter ce que nous pensons être la réalité.

Les biais cognitifs proviennent de notre cerveau, avec ses propres freins et limites. Ce sont des erreurs de perception ou de mémorisation. Nous sommes constamment sous l’influence de nos biais cognitifs, parce que notre cerveau procède par raccourcis mentaux intuitifs, appelés heuristiques.


Exemples de biais cognitifs que Cryfe™ permet de mettre en lumière et d’éviter

  • Le biais de recrutement, par exemple, nous fait engager des personnes qui nous ressemblent, diminuant ainsi la diversité dans les équipes.
  • Le biais de confirmation, soit de ne voir que ce que l’on veut voir, peut nous faire passer à côté de talents potentiels.
  • Le biais de gestion de perception, soit le fait que notre pensée peut influencer le comportement d’autrui, peut engendrer une mauvaise interprétation des signaux émis par notre interlocuteur.

Le machine learning

Notre solution se démarque de par son éthique.

Chaque personne filmée donne son consentement, aucune donnée n’est récoltée sans celui-ci. Mais également nos algorithmes ne codifient pas le comportement, ne le catégorisent pas, n’en donnent pas un ranking. Ils signifient les points clés d’une communication afin de pouvoir revenir sur ceux-ci et rencontrer l’autre au-delà du conditionnement.

Comme tout « machine learning », Cryfe n’est pas à l’abri des biais. Nous mettons tout en place pour les éviter au maximum et entrer dans les principes pour une intelligence artificielle éthique selon les recommandations de la Commission européenne.


Processus plateforme Cryfe

Une fois que vous aurez reçu l’accès à votre compte utilisateur, vous aurez accès à l’application (app) Cryfe. Vous pourrez alors déposer vos entretiens filmés en situation et en temps réel, selon les settings et les envoyer à l’analyse.

Afin de vous accompagner à la découverte de l’authenticité, vous aurez accès à la formation de la VIP en format vidéo, mais également aux questions les plus fréquentes et au guide complet de l’utilisateur.

Avant de pouvoir actionner votre compte sur l’app Cryfe, vous devrez accepter les conditions générales d’utilisation présentes sur l’app Cryfe.